Previous Committees

Committee 2009-2010

President: Eric Westenbrink
Vice President: Dave Goffe
Treasurer: Andrew Sylvester
Secretary: Kate Hutchinson
Social Secretary: Bobbi Hammond and Ali Barnett
Training Secretary: George Holmyard
Kit Secretary: Pete Curtis
Online Secretary: John Griffiths
Safety Secretary: Alex Payne

Committee 2008-2009

President: Chris Stevens
Vice President: Dan Crowley
Treasurer: Andrew Sylvester
Secretary: Cat Jones
Social Secretary: Leah Doak and Louise Hartley
Training Secretary: Dave Goffe
Kit Secretary: Simon Bottons and Eric Westenbrink
Online Secretary: Matt Vincent
Maltese Secretary: John Joseph Valletta

Committee 2007-2008

President: Jo Monk
Vice President: Stave Mccorquodale
Treasurer: Laura McKelvie
Secretary: Anna Belcher
Social Secretary: Anna Greenwood and Hannah Tinsley McRink
Training Secretary: Ella Darlington
Kit Secretary: Simon Bottoms and Jack Lunnon
Online Secretary: Tim Rochester

Committee 2006-2007

President: Richard Morley
Vice President: Tim Catalyst de Party
Treasurer: Tom Wright
Secretary: Jenny Gales
Social Secretary: Helen Wilkins, Helen Rossall, Laurent Wallis
General member: Laura McKelvie
Kit Secretary: Tom Walby
Online Secretary: George Mortimer

Committee 2005-2006

President: James ‘Palm’ Gray
Vice President: Danny Young
Treasurer: Thom “older than your average” Harvey
Secretary: Beth Holden
Social Secretary: George Mortimer and Hannah Garner
Training Secretary: Tim Ripper
Online Secretary: Steveo

Committee 2004-2005

Vice President:
Social Secretary:
Training Secretary:
Kit Secretary:
Online Secretary:

Committee 2003-2004

Vice President:
Social Secretary:
Training Secretary:
Kit Secretary:
Online Secretary:

Committee 2002-2003

President: Ian Plummer
Vice President: Hugh Thomas
Club Secretary: Fran Bateman
Treasurer: John Goode
Social Secretary: Fiona Mallarky
Transport Officer: Adam Walker
Equipment Officer: John Leyland
General Committee Member: Katie Fisher
Polo Captain: Helen Coxon
Polo Secretary: Mel Pyne
Polo Treasurer: Richard Wiltshire

Committee 2000-2001

President – Toby Cull
Toby is the BOSS (or so we let him think, he is your first port of call for all your canoeing questions. If he doesn’t know the answer then well.. he’s stupid isn’t he. Just don’t expect to see Toby before noon, he dosen’t do mornings.

Vice President / Polo Treasurer- Mike Burton
HELLLLLLLO!!!! If you hear this you know that Mike’s around. Apart from mindless yelling Mike also helps Toby with running of the club. Oh, and takes money off polo players.

Club Secretary – Chris Vian
Chris is the guy who gets us access to all the rivers and ensures that all of the club’s trips run to plan. He also writes thing down in meetings.. apparently

Treasurer – Sarah Kennedy
She looks after the club’s finances, membership and trip costs. Sarah’s the person you don’t want to owe money to. If you hear a heavy knock on your door then hide under the bed..

Social Secretary – Andy Ramage
Often seen around the time of a full moon. Andy is an ex-president. He couldn`t resist coming back in the esteemed position of social secretary! He has promised to organise a piss up in a brewery this year-watch this space!!

Transport Officer – Jon Seddon
If you want to know anything about minibuses then you can try talking to Jon. It may sound boring but without him we would all be walking to Cornwall with canoes on our heads. Jon is also rather fond of skinny dipping in the union pond!

Equipment Officer – John Abbotts
John looks after all the club’s equipment such as boats, helmets, buoyancy aids and paddles. Please respect our kit (respect for John is optional!!) so that it stays in good condition

Polo Captain – Ed Ballard
Ed is rather handy with balls.. or so we’ve been told! And he would be delighted to help you master your technique – on the polo pitch of course!! As captain of the polo club he can help you bring another dimension to your canoeing.